NAN ROSSITER TO TALK & SIGN BOOKS @ KML

Press Release 1/5/20

(Kent, Connecticut) – On Saturday, February 29, at 2:00 p.m. in the Reading Room, the Kent Memorial Library will host the return of the New Milford author, Nan Rossiter. Nan will talk about her new book. Come meet and celebrate Nan’s newly published book Promises of the Heart: Savannah Skies Series, Book 1. Books will be available for purchasing and signing.

 

Well-loved USA Today bestselling author Nan Rossiter is back with an utterly charming and satisfying emotional journey sure to pull on readers’ heartstrings: Promises of the Heart: Savannah Skies Series. In this first installment of the Savannah Skies series, Rossiter tells the moving story of a couple struggling to start a family and the young foster girl with a heart condition who changes their lives forever.

 

Macey and Ben Samuelson have much to be thankful for: great friends, a beautiful Victorian house on idyllic Tybee Island, and a rock-solid marriage. The only thing missing is what they want the most—a child of their own. After Macey’s fifth miscarriage in six years, she worries that the family they’ve always dreamed of having might be out of reach. Her sister suggests adoption, but Macey and Ben aren’t interested in pursuing that option, that is, until fate—and a three-legged golden retriever—crosses their path and pries open the doors of their hearts.

 

Nine-year-old Harper Wheaton’s story isn’t an easy one, and after being dismissed from yet another foster home, she grows hurt, angry, and convinced she has no shot of finding her forever home. Who wants to adopt a broken child with a weakening heart? As a physician’s assistant, Macey meets lots of kids. She knows that Harper Wheaton’s a tough one, but understands she has struggled more than most. Harper gets Macey and Ben thinking about all of the children who need homes, good homes, and adopt Harper into their growing love story. Slowly, it begins to seem that the family they have always dreamed of is becoming a reality, but it isn’t until Harper goes missing that one thing suddenly becomes crystal clear: life is complicated—but love doesn’t have to be.

 

Nan Rossiter explores themes of family, faith, romance, and the realistic struggle with infertility, perfect for fans of Dorothea Benton Frank, Debbie Macomber, Mary Alice Monroe, and Kristan Higgins. Promises of the Heart also touches on topics and causes that are dear to so many people, such as, Donate Life, AdoptUSKids, Locks of Love, and Adopt-a-Pet (links for which are all included in the book!).

Nan Rossiter is the award-winning and bestselling author of seven novels. Her most recent novel, Summer Dance, was the 2018 winner of the Nancy Pearl Book Award. Nan lives in Connecticut with her husband, Bruce, and a noble black Lab named Finn. When she’s not working, she enjoys hiking with her family or curling up with a good book.

This program is free & open to public. Please register. For more information, call 860-927-3761 or go to kentmemoriallibrary.org.